CEID Community Research

CEID Community Research 設於香港中文大學何鴻燊防治傳染病研究中心,致力分享與公共衛生及傳染疾病有關的本地社區研究資訊,望能有助於提高社會對個人健康及整體公共衛生的關注,減低疾病的傳播。


研究項目

EcSS2.0社區防疫研究站

香港中文大學社區防疫研究站「EcSS2.0」於 2022 年正式推出,旨在為香港市民接觸新型冠狀病毒及其他呼吸道病原體的風險作出有系統的評估。

2019冠狀病毒抗原自我檢測人口調查

香港特別行政區政府建議市民在2022年4月8至10日每日進行2019新冠病毒抗原自我檢測。香港中文大學何鴻燊防治傳染病研究中心發起一項調查研究,藉此機會評估現時香港社區的新冠病毒負荷。

香港無肝炎

香港無肝炎是一份全港性的住戶調查,調查内容主要關於甲型肝炎及乙型肝炎,旨在評估這兩類肝炎在香港人口中的感染情況及傳播風險,從而提升公共衛生組織應對病毒性肝炎的能力。

事前預防用藥項目

事前預防用藥(PrEP)和治療達致防疫(TasP)是新一代愛滋病預防活動的兩個重要例子。以『香港無新感染』為終極目標,研究團隊開展了不同的研究項目,旨在了解PrEP和TasP在香港的應用與實踐。

呼吸道病毒宏基因組研究

這全港性研究旨在分析在新冠病毒疫情下,香港社區的上呼吸道病毒分佈模式及其與流感季節和新冠疫情流行波的關係。

STI項目2021
2021

這是一項全港性的大型調查研究,旨在了解市民感染人類乳頭狀瘤病毒 (HPV) 及其他性病的情況和對防治政策的意見,裨益香港未來公共衛生政策訂立的方針。

公共衛生地圖網

SpatioEpi(公共衛生地圖網)是一個探討地理與公共衛生的互動項目,運用地理資訊系統(Geographic Information System, GIS)研究空間流行病學,著眼於健康與疾病的地理分佈。

護理人員預防流感及相關疫苗注射研究

這是一個聯同多個護士組織進行的問卷調查研究,旨在了解流感和醫療工作者的相互關係,並評估流感和疫苗注射可能帶來的影響。


研究團隊

想知道更多與我們中心有關的資訊,請瀏覽以下網站:

香港中文大學 何鴻燊防治傳染病研究中心: http://www.cuhk.edu.hk/med/ceid/index.htm

香港中文大學 賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院 : https://www.sphpc.cuhk.edu.hk/

Welcome to CEID Community Research

Based at Stanley Ho Centre for Emerging Infectious Diseases, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, CEID Community Research is an online platform devoted to the sharing of information about local ongoing community research projects related to infectious diseases and public health.


Research Projects

EcSS2.0

EcSS2.0 is an online community-based surveillance platform officially launched in 2022 which serves to systematically assess the population risk of SARS-CoV-2 and other respiratory pathogens in Hong Kong.

Population COVID-19 Survey

The Hong Kong SAR Government recommended members of the public to self-perform SARS-CoV-2 rapid antigen test (RAT) daily from 8 to 10 April 2022. Stanley Ho Centre for Emerging Infectious Diseases, The Chinese University of Hong Kong is initiating a territory-wide survey to assess community COVID-19 virus burden in the period.

HepFree

This is a territory-wide cross-sectional household survey on hepatitis A and hepatitis B, which aims to enhance the capability of public health authorities by assessing the susceptibility and transmission potential of both types of hepatitis in the general population in Hong Kong.

PrEP projects

Pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) and treatment-as-prevention (TasP) are 2 important examples of modern day HIV prevention activities. Aiming to contribute to the achievement of the ultimate vision of “no new HIV in Hong Kong”, the research team has conducted several research to explore usage and implentation of PrEP and TasP in Hong Kong.

Metagenomics

We aim to analyze the distributive pattern of viruses in upper airway and its relationship with influenza seasons and the COVID-19 epidemic waves.

STI project2021

This is a territory wide study, which aims to explore the epidemiology and public attitudes to health policies regarding human papillomavirus (HPV) and other sexually transmitted infections (STIs).

SpatioEpi

SpatioEpi is a project that encompasses explorations involving the study of geography and public health, and the application of Geographic Information System (GIS) in the study of epidemiology.

Flu Surveys HK

In collaboration with various nursing organizations, this project aims to investigate the relationship between influenza and health care workers in Hong Kong and support the evaluation of the potential impacts of influenza and vaccination in health care settings.


Our Centre

For more information about the research team, please visit:

Stanley Ho Centre for Emerging Infectious Diseases, The Chinese University of Hong Kong:
http://www.cuhk.edu.hk/med/ceid/index.htm

The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, The Chinese University of Hong Kong :
https://www.sphpc.cuhk.edu.hk/